Board & Leadership

Unified Vailsburg Services Organization is governed by a Board of Directors made up exclusively of Vailsburg stakeholders who live, work, or otherwise invest in the community. There is a strong interplay and partnership between the board and the local block association network. The majority of the current members of the board are also leaders of Vailsburg block clubs. This relationship ensures accurate and useful community input during the development of plans for programs and improvement projects in the neighborhood.

Board of Directors

  • Denise Cook, President
  • Wellington Brown, Vice President
  • Brendan O’Flaherty, Secretary
  • Tomas Porturas, Treasurer
  • Ted Judkins
  • Margaret El
  • Rev. Burton H. Vincent
  • Patricia Jackson-Williams
  • Walter Provost
  • Edward Small
  • Clara Rose
  • Lorraine Serr-Urquhart
  • Rev. Patrick Donohue
  • Roxanne Vivanco


  • Veronica Manning, Executive Director
  • Pamela B. Daniels, Assistant Executive Director
  • Dominick J. Spinelli, Controller


  • Dale Goodwin, Youth & Children's Services
  • Paula Johnson, Early Head Start
  • Patricia Anthony, Housing Development
  • Maher Botros, Buildings & Grounds
  • Malik El-Amin, Junior & Senior Teen Program

Program Coordinators

  • Debra Friday, Senior Services
  • TBD, Community Outreach
  • Chris Farley, Housing Development
  • TBD, Senior Transportation